top of page


David Parker

Monroe County Commissioner

David Parker was born and raised in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania.   He graduated from Messiah College with a degree in Business Administration, where he was a member of the student senate.  After working three years at Castles Lumber in Carlisle, PA, David joined the family business, Cramer’s Home Building Centers, which was started by his Great Grandfather, R.C. Cramer in 1915.  For 27 years, David served in various positions including: salesperson, assistant store manager, buyer, Director of Human Resources and most recently store manager at Cramer’s in Pocono Summit.  The company was sold in June 2022. David currently works at Walmart Distribution in Tobyhanna. 

In November 2014, David was elected State Representative of the newly created 115th legislative district in Monroe County.  He got right to work on School Property taxes and by May 2015, helped pass HB504 which would have reduced school property taxes in Monroe County by 40% for the average homeowner. Unfortunately, the bill was not voted on in the State Senate. When special interests and other lawmakers sought to disproportionately allocate new school funding to other parts of the State, David stood up for Monroe County and successfully fought to get more money for our schools using the new formula. There is still work to be done to get equity in school funding and David lead the charge with legislation (HB2111) and budget amendments. In addition to his efforts on school taxes and funding, David also authored Redistricting Reform Legislation (HB1835) in the House of Representatives which was supported by The League of Women Voters, The Commonwealth Foundation and

An active member of the community, David is a long-time member of the Greater Pocono Chamber of Commerce, where he served as Chairman of the Human Resources Committee. He sits on the Advisory Board of the East Stroudsburg Salvation Army where he chaired the Property Committee and served on the Annual Christmas Kettle Campaign Committee. He is a member of the Deacon Board at First Baptist Church in East Stroudsburg and has served as an usher, youth leader, Sunday School teacher and Chairman of the Missions Committee. David founded the Pocono Toastmasters Club, an organization committed to helping people become better speakers and leaders, which served the area from 2000-2020. He has also served on the Pocono Builders Association Board of Directors, Monroe County Habitat for Humanity Construction Committee and Monroe County Technical Institute. Occupational Advisory Committee – Building Trades.

David and his wife Amanda reside in Stroud Township and have five daughters Ashley, Maria, Lia, Gabriella, and Isabelle.


George Warden
Monroe County Prothonotary/Clerk of Courts
George Warden has served as Prothonotary/Clerk of Courts since 2000.  He is a past chairman of the Monroe County Republican Committee.
George Warden Photo.jpg
Theresa Johnson

Monroe County Treasurer

Prior to her election to County Treasurer in 2017, Theresa served as Assistant Vice President of First Keystone Community Bank & spent nearly 40 years in banking.

Theresa, is a lifelong Monroe County resident.  She graduated from East Stroudsburg High School, resides in Jackson Township with her husband Rusty and daughters Amanda and Tiffany.


Theresa has extensive involvement in community activities and has volunteered her time with the United Way of Monroe County, Salvation Army, Big Brothers-Big Sisters, Big Pocono Little League and the McMichaels Hunting Club.


bottom of page